Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), now belongs to Oyo State Government as governors of Osun and Oyo states, Adegboyega Oyetola and Seyi Makinde, agreed to cancel the its joint ownership and that of the Ladoke Akintola College of Health.

EyewitnessMedia gathered that LAUTECH’s ownership has been transferred to the government of Oyo State while the College of Health’s ownership has been transferred to the government of Osun State.

The Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission disclosed this in a press briefing in Abuja on Friday.

“It is gratifying to note that after extensive deliberations, negotiations and consultations, both owner states mutually agreed terms and the joint ownership of LAUTECH was formally dissolved,” he said.

Before the separation, the joint ownership of the school has always been an issue between the two states.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here